About Spartapuss

A Spartapuss Tale

Once upon a time, cats ruled the world! This is the homepage of Spartapuss, Catligula and the Feline Empire.

Hail Spartapuss!
The Spartapuss series is set in ancient Rome and ancient Britain, in a world ruled by cats. Humans do not exist! There are 5 books in the original series, I Am Spartapuss, Catligula, Die Clawdius, Boudicat and Cleocatra’s Kushion. In 2014 a new series called The Olympuss Games was launched, featuring the Son of Spartapuss.

book1 book2 book3 book4 book5

The Olympuss Games

The Olympuss Games series is set in ancient Greece and ancient Rome. Cats rule the world. In fact, people have never existed.

Furia’s quest
New to Rome, the son of Spartapuss has a lot to learn. When a mysterious stranger pays his debts, he finds himself in the School for Strays a school for gladiator cats. Follow SOS and his fiery friend Furia on a quest that takes them from gladiator school to The Olympuss Games.

book 6  Book 7  Maze of the Minopaw  book6

 Original Spartapuss series art by Son of Ken. Son of Spartapuss artwork and map by Chris Watson. Dogren and Gatita by Ed Tarantino.

Shopping Cart
Cart is empty

Author eventsBring Spartapuss to your school

Write your own Roman storyFor those about to write, we salute you!

7 may greece no brandingWrite your own Greek myth

Write your own viking storyHey Erik! Put down your blood axe and write a saga

Write your own Stone Age storyNew: Stone Age writing workshop - it's mammoth fun

Write your own  story about the CeltsWrite stories about Boudica and the Celts

Write your own  story about the Anglo SaxonsWrite stories about the Anglo Saxons

Write about The Bronze Age and the Trojan horseWrite about the Bronze Age and the Trojan horse

Write about ancient EgyptWrite a story about ancient Egypt

Write a story about a flooded worldA flooded world is a great setting for your sci-fi story